The REAL Price.
There is never an extra fee when renting via
Just you and the owner in DIRECT EMAIL contact.
Best prices available on 400+ vacation rentals. Guaranteed!
Business owner
Accommodation Owner
Forgot Password
Don't worry! Just fill in your email and we'll help you reset your password.
Your password has been sent to the email address entered. If you do not receive the email, please make sure to check your spam/junk folder.
All Rentals
Private Villas only
Hotels/Condos only
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs

Casa Estrella

6-8 Guests
3-4 Bedrooms
3-4 Beds
3 Bathrooms
Easy Access/Mobility
Low Season
High Season
Current Special
Beachfront, Gated and Secure
HUGE Swimming pool for the complex
A/C available for an extra fee
Kid Friendly
Walk everywhere
Beautiful north side location

Casa Estrella is a fantastic vacation rental that can be rented as either a 3 or 4 Bedroom 3 Bath home located in the beachfront property known as Villa del Palmar (House of Palms), on the coveted North side of the river in the village of Sayulita. Need additional accommodations? We have another home in the same complex, Casa Sol y Luna de Ensueño

Our beautiful pure sandy beach is just steps from the door. Surfing is enjoyed in front of the property.

Our huge shared swimming pool- one of Sayulita's largest, along with a wonderful childrens' pool with views is just steps to the ocean. Relax under a palm tree or in the shade of our large beach side palapa. Please note the common pool area does not contain bathroom facilities, so you will need to use the bathroom(s) in your villa.

We are a short and level 4-block walk to downtown shops, restaurants and the town square. Our location affords easy access to all that Sayulita offers while being far enough from the center to boast a peaceful beachfront vibe. Great food and shops are found steps from our front gate for those evenings when you might desire to stay closer to home.

Villa del Palmar complex is comprised of 21 homes ~ designed with maximum exterior living space taking advantage of our wonderful tropical environment. One of the things that guests love is that they are in a waterfront neighborhood made up of vacacationers, weekenders from near by cities and full time dwellers We are a gated and secure property. You will make new friends and get insider tips and have your own slice of paradise to retreat to when you are not out on the beach or wandering our fabulous town.

We also offer private car service- inquire if interested~ Our own driver will meet your plane, take you grocery shopping and deliver you right to your door and then make arrangements for your departure to the airport. Our goal is to have you as our return guests and we most often reach this goal~We make ourselves available and can be reached at all times by email/ phone if you should have any needs that arise while staying in one of our vacation rentals. Come~ Be our guests!!

+ More
Beach chairs
Beach towels
Beach umbrella
Concierge service
Easy Access/Mobility
Hair dryer
Kid Friendly
Parking-off street
Safes Verified
Payment Formats Accepted
Wire Transfer USA
Low Season
High Season
Slide >> to see more offers
Pricing Details

3 BEDROOM 3 BATH- 2800.00/ week plus 100 cleaning and 350.00 refundable damage deposit unless damage occurs. 4 BEDROOM 3 BATH- 3200.00/week plus 100 cleaning and 350.00 refundable damage deposit unless damage occurs.Holiday rates 3850.00/week plus 100 cleaning and 350.00 refundable damage deposit unless damage occurs.

Need additional accommodations? We have another home in the same complex, Casa Sol y Luna de Ensueño

*A/C available on request at a small additional fee/ day meter is read and you are only charged for what is used. Please inquire if you would like this amenity.

We require a deposit in the amount of 50% of your total due to hold your reservation. The balance of your total charge is due 60 days prior to your arrival.

We kindly request guests not to smoke inside the property , and to respectfully be mindful of noise levels past 9 pm and prior to 8am


Cancellation Policy 

In the event of a cancellation, the owner will make every attempt to re-rent the unit(s) for dates reserved, in which case a refund will be issued minus any credit card processing fees and/or commissions incurred by owner (including any fees for processing the refund to a credit card), minus a 15%administration fee. If any of the canceled days cannot be re-rented, the full booking amount for those days will be deducted from any refund due. If any canceled days are re-rented at a rate lower than what was paid for the canceled days, the difference will also be deducted from any refund due. The owner may consider a credit towards a future stay at his/her discretion. Any security deposit already paid will be fully refunded.

Check in after 3:30p.m Check out 10:00 a.m. Housekeeping service provided mid-stay for 1 week stays with linens and towels changed weekly for longer stays. Additional housekeeping services available on request.

+ More
from 22 reviews
An overall wonderful experience!
6 adults stayed for the week and this house was the perfect home base. Pretty basic but had all that we needed for our stay in Sayulita. Really loved that they include beach chairs & umbrellas for our use. Great location, right on the beach, 5 or so minute walk to town but tucked away from the crowds. June and David helped us arranged a ride to/from the airport and were super responsive to any questions or needs that came up while we were visiting- the perfect hosts! Will stay here next time we visit Sayulita for sure!!
[Read more]
Stayed: October, 2017
great place, would stay here again
Loved this place! Very smooth process too with June and David! There were a couple of minor items that were resolved immediately.
[Read more]
Stayed: July, 2017
highly recommend Casa Estrella!
June and David were perfect hosts, very helpful and available at all times... And not the last, their place is amazing. At the beach, with a pool, really nice house, good neighborhood, safe, close to the center and everyone at the block was very helpful. I would highly recommend this place when going to sayulita!
[Read more]
Stayed: June, 2017
Had a great stay
Pleasant, accommodating hosts, great location, close to the beach. Perfection!
[Read more]
Stayed: May, 2017
Great time!
The listing is accurately represented by the photos. The beds are comfy & it is really nice having three bathrooms, one for each bedroom. The location is amazing - it's in town and right on the beach & there's pool access as well. June & David were very responsive & helpful hosts. We had a great time.
[Read more]
Stayed: April, 2017
Beautiful house, brilliant location
We were a group of 5 friends and we really loved the apartment. David was very kind. Beautiful and comfortable house in a Brilliant location Thanks!
[Read more]
Stayed: April, 2017
Will definitely stay here again
Our family of seven stayed at this great home for a week. We had an incredible time. The condo is perfect - decorated simply, but totally comfortable and current. And it was stocked with everything we needed for the beach (blankets, chairs, umbrellas, etc). Having three bathrooms was wonderful for us to get in and out quickly and spend time at the beach and in town. June is super fast at responding to emails & very helpful. The little gated community the condo is in is very nice - the other guests were all super friendly. The beach is steps away. I'd definitely stay here again with a big group.
[Read more]
Stayed: March, 2017
responsive hosts, beautiful home and location
We spent a week at this beautiful house. It was extremely clean, and the sheets, blankets, towels, etc. we're all of great quality. We also really liked the Villas del Palmar complex that the house was located in--great pool for the kids and grownups, and we met so many friendly families from the west coast, who shared their "best of" tips. What a beautiful town, and we appreciated our responsive hosts.
[Read more]
Stayed: March, 2017
Six adults had huge problems in Villa del Palmar
This is my 2nd review to let potential renters know that we were total dissatisfied with our stay at Villa del Palmar. The $2,200 USD we paid for 7 days was far to much for what we had as a vacation rental. There were no TV's at all and we were told that we didn't need TV's if we were adventurous and spent time seeing Sayulita. We are retirees who live in Mazatlan, Mexico and travel all over Mexico, Central America and even Ecuador. We also vacation in the summer in Europe. We like our TV news in the early morning hours and late at night. We have never been to ANY rental anywhere in our travels that did not have a TV. The showers were terrible with water dripping out and even cutting off such that we had to share showers. I personally was in the shower with soap on my hair and body when the water quit. I had to go into another bedroom to get dripping water just to rinse off. The coffee maker did not have the proper pot, thus the coffee spilled over onto the counter and floor. We were given a new coffee maker. There was no bathroom at the pool area and we had to walk a good distance on a cobblestone driveway back to our rental just to use the bathroom. There was no office to complain to, thus we had a person who knew the owners to send them an email about our problems. Only then did a maid and maintenance person show up to hear our complaints. We travel in three street legal dune buggies and couldn't find the security guard the Sunday night before we were to leave on a Monday morning. We wanted to pay him for watching our dune buggies, but couldn't find him anywhere. We went into the parking area four times with the last time at 11:00 PM and walked all over the area and down to the pool and never found the security guard. This is not all, but enough to advise you to be careful should you choose to use this rental to spend your vacation. The people we met who live permanently in Sayulita said they were not happy being inundated with tourist as a result of ads that blitzed the U.S. and Canada on how great Sayulita was to spend a vacation. We traveled over the Nayarit Riviera during our week's stay and found the beaches in the other small beach towns to be much better for walking and swimming. The prices of everything is the highest, overall, we have seen, except for Cabo San Lucas in Baja. Finally, we have been visiting that area for 7 years and this is the first time we stayed in Sayulita. It is also the last time we'll stay in Sayulita since there are so many other little beach towns that are much better to spend a vacation.
[Read more]
Stayed: March, 2017
Response from Owner/Manager on 05-30-2017
We take negative reviews very seriously. We also trust that our future guests will see that we manage a number of lovely vacation rentals all garnering 4 and 5 stars on all of the sites that we list. Our guests continually remark favorably about our hosting style and our availability to them and the lengths that we go to offer them great service. We are so sorry that you chose a vacation rental in a town that was not suited to your needs. It's true that we do not offer TV's in each room for our guests and some of our homes are TV free. You were informed clearly and politely of our reasons and your review does not reflect this at all. There was a problem with Sayulita Town water during your stay and we went to every length possible to better your situation. You were not the kind of guest who we are accustomed to hosting. Your walk to your house from our beautiful swimming pool is no more than 30 seconds. Again, we regret that Sayulita in general was not your cup of tea.
[Read more]
Great family vacation at Casa Estrella!
Dave and June are great hosts. Casa Estrella is wonderful. Great location in Town, fun pool area, great beach access. Will definitely recommend. One of the best weeks our family has ever had.
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2017
Owner/Manager Name
June & David
Owner/Manager bio coming very soon
Email Owner | Request Reservation
USA/Canada Telephone
(Please mention Sayulita Life)
Mexico Telephone
322- 227 5232
(Please mention Sayulita Life)

Rental and/or owner has been physically verified by a staff member.