The REAL Price.
There is never an extra fee when renting via SayulitaLife.com
Just you and the owner in DIRECT EMAIL contact.
Best prices available on 400+ vacation rentals. Guaranteed!
Business owner
Accommodation Owner
Forgot Password
Don't worry! Just fill in your email and we'll help you reset your password.
Your password has been sent to the email address entered. If you do not receive the email, please make sure to check your spam/junk folder.
×

Buddha Beach Villa

10 Guests
4 Bedrooms
4 Beds
4 Bathrooms
A/C
Oceanview
WiFi
Bedrooms
Low Season
High Season
Holiday
Current Special
4BR
$600/nt
$800/nt
$1,200/nt
---
Highlights
Luxury in the center of town
Large gourmet kitchen
Full staff, daily breakfast
Surf board rentals outside your door
Stunning ocean views
Very spacious villa
Description

Formerly the "Buddha Mar" and then the "Zen Garden" we are excited to announce our luxurious and spacious Buddha Beach Villa overlooking the sea in the heart of Sayulita, Mexico, the jewel of the Riviera Nayarit. Everything is brand new and beautifully designed. Being world travelers we know how important it is to have comfort when you are traveling. It is an ideal space for family gatherings, small weddings, reunions, or any kind of event. There is still the full bar and large gourmet kitchen so you can host amazing parties coordinated by us.

Buddha Beach Villa in Sayulita has four very large bedrooms with brand new King size "spring air back support" mattresses, air conditioning, black out curtains and smart TVs; four baths, two living rooms, game room, breakfast area, bar, kitchen, large dining area overlooking the ocean, and sky lounge. 

Overlooking the beach and ocean on three beautiful levels. As you walk into the beautiful Carved doorways from Thailand you enter into another world. The first floor has two mid levels. The lower level is a spacious living area with comfortable couches. It is more of a zen living space. There are two Carved Balinese doors entering Bedroom number 1 and 2. Each bedroom has a large terrace overlooking the ocean and river. All of our Bedrooms are furnished with King size beds, large TV and beautiful Decor. The bathrooms have large sink, Shower, Closet. The upper mid level is the Game room with Foose Ball Machine, Darts, Chess, cards and more. Then you find the Entrance to bedroom number 3, one of our largest Bedroom and bathroom. This Bathroom has a shower and a Bathtub.

The Second Level opens to the second living area that has a large TV for group movies, or games! Adjacent you find the fully stocked bar and kitchen. Breakfast is served every morning out on the beautiful dining terrace overlooking the beach and ocean. You can look at the surf while drinking your capuccino. The dining table seats 10. From the dining terrace you go through another beautifully carved Balinese door and you find Bedroom number 4. This Bedroom has a large Couch area that can easily sleep a child. The bathroom has a double sink and large shower.

Sky Terrace: From the dining Terrace you go up the stairs to yet another level. This is our sky terrace where you can enjoy sunset cocktails, take a morning yoga class, or sunbathe in privacy! Here at Buddha Beach Villa in Sayulita you are in Paradise! 

Interaction with Guests: Either my daughter Summer or I  will be there at the Buddha Beach Villa to greet you and show you everything you need to know about the Villa. We have a full staff, including the maid Clemencia who will cook you a beautiful breakfast every morning of your choice. You are responsible to buy the food yourself, but he maid cooks a breakfast of your choice.  If you choose we can also arrange lunch and dinner to be cooked daily.  I have a great chef Oscar who will come and cook you a fabulous dinner for your group.  

The Neighborhood: We are in the beach front neighborhood in the heart of Sayulita. Steps from your front door you can rent a surf board, go to the best shops, or explore the town center and many restaurants.

Getting Around: You can walk everywhere, or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a golf cart, or a car to explore the surrounding beautiful isolated beaches and other small pueblos. We include a concierge service to help you plan your best vacation. Contact us by email or phone via the Contact Information form on the right; we look forward to welcoming you to Buddha Beach Villa in Sayulita. 

Special Events:  You are most welcome to have dinner parties for your group of 8 to10 at the Villa.  Over 20 people is an added $500 and over 50 people is $1000.  All special events need to be coordinated thru a profession event coordinator.  (please inquire with myself or Summer about what you would like to do) . 

+ More
Amenities
A/C
Beach chairs
Beach towels
Beach umbrella
Beachfront
Chef available
Concierge service
Desk-workspace
Filtered water
Golf cart charger
Hair dryer
Housekeeping-daily
Iron
Kid Friendly
Oceanview
Parking-off street
Private Villas
Safes
SayulitaLife.com Verified
Staff
Staff-fulltime
Stereo
View-ocean
View-village
Washer/Dryer
WiFi
Wifi-PREMIUM
Calendar
Pricing
Bedrooms
Low Season
High Season
Holidays
4
$600/nt
$800/nt
$1,200/nt
Slide >> to see more offers
Pricing Details

Rates are in US dollars

High Season November 1st- April 31st

Christmas/ New Years holiday December 19th- January 5th ( 7 night minimum)

Low Saeason May 1st- October 31st

Rates include full staff and breakfast (Clecencia prepares your breakfast and it is $5 per person for the breakfast package....  Children under 6 are free)

Rates are for eight guests. Additional guests incur an additional $50 USD per night per guest  (this also includes children over 12 years old)

$500 USD security deposit. (the full deposit will be returned within 10 days if there are no damages)

If you want to host a party at the Villa there will be a "site fee" ......under 20 people there is no charge.....20 to 50 people it is $500 and 50 to 100 people is $1000 USD.  It is a huge space for a event and we are happy to arrange for the chef, bartender and waiters.  

We have great chefs available and we can send you a sample of their menu's or you can design your own menu.

Cancellation Policy:  If cancelled 30 days before your arrival you will get a full refund minus a 20% rebooking fee.  Under 30 days you will receive your money back "only if it is rebooked", otherwise there is no refund.

 

 

+ More
Reviews
4.73
from 15 reviews
Wonderful ambiance
From the busy street 14 of us walked up the aqua blue stairs to a haven of serenity with four fabulous bedrooms and two large common areas with ocean views. Back home now and I keep thinking of my wonderful stay there, particularly waking up to Cresencia's hot coffee, chiliquilles, scrambled eggs, frijoles and guacamole, all enhanced by the serene view of the beach and ocean. Centrally located, thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, it is a haven of iconic serenity. Highly recommended, even in the off season!
[Read more]
Stayed: October, 2017
Response from Owner/Manager on 10-13-2017
Thank you Paul for your wonderful review!! Look forward to your return!!

Thanks, Suzanne and Summer
[Read more]
Pretty views. Nice common areas. I wouldn't call it luxurious
Funky design, clean with great services. Not as luxurious as we thought it would be. Glad we were there during the off season because the noise level would be difficult to deal with
[Read more]
Stayed: October, 2017
Beautiful villa for our small wedding
We chose the Buddha Beach Villa in Sayulita to hold our small wedding. We were looking for a place to accommodate the two of us and our adult children, for a total of 8. The Buddha Beach Villa was, in a word, perfect. When we arrived at the Villa we were greeted by Santiago. He toured us around the three levels of this amazing house, and made us feel completely welcome.

Santiago also helped us organize a boat excursion on the Chica Locca (highly recommend this!). Suzanne’s son Taylor also came to welcome us. We chose the bedroom on the second level. It features a breath-taking view of the ocean through two large French doors. Each night, for as long as the heat was bearable, we would leave the doors open to listen to the crashing waves and watch the spectacular lightning shows. Eventually we would shut the doors and turn on the A/C.

In the mornings we were greeted by Clecencia and her phenomenal Mexican breakfasts. Instead of requesting typical breakfasts from back home, we let her do her magic, and are so glad we did. Each breakfast was an authentic creation of sopes, chilaquiles, huevos rancheros, frijoles, or quesadillas and all accompanied by fresh tropical fruit or freshly made juice.

The top level of this fantastic property was where we chose to hold our wedding ceremony. We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful backdrop. It features sweeping views of the beach and ocean, and also gorgeous views of the pretty homes dotting tropical hillsides around Sayulita. The rest of the house is spectacular. The kitchen features everything you need to cook up amazing meals, or do what we did and have Chef Oscar prepare a delicious gourmet dinner. There is a huge bar and fridge to hold lots of icy cold Coronas. And too many loungey sofas and comfy squishy chairs to speak of. The wall art, sculptures, lighting and carved doors will make you feel like you are in exotic South East Asia.

The location of the Villa is ideal. Literally out the door, down the stairs, turn left and you’re at the beach. Across the street is a very cool little bar called Lucid. They make a killer raspberry mojito. A block and a half in the other direction and you’re in the center of town where there are lots of bars and restaurants. We especially liked El Itacate for incredible authentic tacos, and Mamma Mia for delicious, handmade pasta. Don Pato’s is a very fun time, with really great live music in the open air. In short, we had an unforgettable wedding at the Buddha Beach Villa. We will be back!
[Read more]
Stayed: August, 2017
Gorgeous Villa
This is a fantastic villa in a wonderful location. Yon can have dinner watching a beautiful sunset over the ocean. Its very well put together and they can arrange excellent services for you. We had a family emergency while we were there and they were so very helpful. Would highly recommend.
[Read more]
Stayed: July, 2017
Incredible villa with amazing views
Suzanne and Taylor were so amazing and easy to work with! They answered all of our questions and went above and beyond to make our stay truly great. The house was better than I could have dreamed and the location is perfect for exploring in town but also feels like you're in your own world. The views are absolutely incredible. Would come back again in a heartbeat!
[Read more]
Stayed: July, 2017
Magical place!
Buddha Beach Villa is a such a magical place to experience. Great decor in a fantastic beach location with amazing views on all levels. The staff was exceptional and cooked us beautiful daily breakfasts. The housekeeper was very diligent and kept the place spotlessly clean!

Basically everyone that Suzanne recommended from Raul the driver, to Oscar the chef, to the mariachis for my birthday party in the villa, to Isabella the masseuse in the spa, couldn't have been better.

Her children, Summer and Taylor were there for us when needed. We felt very welcomed and cared for! Summer had the housekeeper change the sheets and add new pillows when we complained the first night. Taylor had the plumber check the water pressure the next day when we had a problem with it. Aside from those minor issues, the seven of us had such a beautiful stay for my birthday week at Buddha Beach Villa in such a fun & colorful Sayulita! Muchas Gracias Suzanne and family!
[Read more]
Stayed: June, 2017
Great location but communication issues and half our deposit was kept for damage we didn't cause.
My family and I stayed at the Buddha Villa for a week in April. The location could not have been more perfect. The Villa was comfortable. We had a couple issues but these are things that can be worked through if you know in advance what to expect. The owner Suzanne arranged a taxi for us to/from the airport and we were told our group size required a larger vehicle which would cost $230 instead of $140. We were greeted at the airport with a cold beer by a friendly driver. We paid the driver at drop off for the full $230 as directed by Suzanne, we included a large tip as the driver was great! We found out after drop off however that the SUV we were picked up in was the normal size SUV and our cost should have only been $140. I assume this was a simple miscommunication however and didn't bring this up to Suzanne at the time. We had also arranged with Suzanne for breakfast to be made every day during our stay and Suzanne requested we pay up front as it was easier for her. Our first morning there the cook did not show. I emailed Suzanne and she emailed back the next day that the cook didn't work Sunday. Again, I assume this was just a simple mistake on Suzannes part and she did refund our money for that days meal a couple weeks later. When we arrived Suzanne had a plumber at the villa to fix a decorative sink that she said the previous tenants had mistaken for a real sink (without looking for the plumbing behind a closed cabinet you would never know it was not a real sink). I am not sure why a plumber was needed as she explained a beer was poured down the fake sink. A day or so not our stay we got an email from Suzanne stating not to open the master bathroom window as previous tenants had broken it and she hadn't had it fixed yet. The villa was clean but has the typical wear and tear. We lost power for about 6 hours one night. We emailed Suzanne and she explained it was all of Sayulita which was odd as there was power on everywhere we looked outside. But all in all the location of the Villa was perfect. A few days after we left I hadn't heard from Suzanne about out deposit, I emailed her asking about how to get our $500 deposit returned. She explained she hadn't done a walk through of the Villa yet but that when she had she would get back to me. The next day I received an email from Suzanne with pictures of a table saying that our kids had taken a knife to the table and damaged it. From the pictures I had no idea what table this was but knew our kids at no time were playing with knives, they didn't even have access to knives. I knew I was in a bad position as the deposit was a cash direct deposit, and we hadn't done a walk through at the beginning or end of our visit. The pictures showed gouges with various coats of varnish in them and the table was reportedly the one in the kitchen. Suzanne explained the cost to repair was $250 and that she had never kept a security deposit before. I found that odd since she had complained about the previous tenants using the fake sink and had to get a plumber to address is and complained other tenants broke the window that had yet to be fixed. Suzanne returned the other half of our deposit which I was grateful for as we had no recourse either way. I am writing this review as all this issue can be safeguarded against for future guests with a walk-thru on arrival and before departing directly with Suzanne.
[Read more]
Stayed: April, 2017
Response from Owner/Manager on 05-23-2017

Hi Colleen: Here is what you wrote to me before I charged you for the damaged table:

Hi Suzanne - Thank you again for hosting my family for the week, we had such an amazing time. I wanted to tell you that your housekeeper was so sweet, I wish I could have conveyed to her (and maybe you can for us) that our boys loved her. She would arrange their stuffed animals on their bed and the boys would get so excited when they would walk in and see it. Please tell her how much that we loved that. Clecencia was wonderful and so nice. I wanted to find out how do you typically handle the deposit return? I also wanted to ask if you have a preferred place for people to post reviews? Thanks again for everything.

Colleen

I am sorry you decided to make so many complaints because I had to charge you for the damage to the Parota tables in the kitchen. Yes it was the first time I have kept any of the deposit for damages.

Firstly you inquired for the Villa for 8 people in total and than a few weeks before your arrival you told me you had "5" children coming for a total of 13 people. I only allow 10 people in total at the Villa. I was rather upset about that but said it was okay and I did not charge you anything extra for the 5 children. It is just lots more work for the maids.

As far as the taxi goes I only organize the taxi pick ups. If you were unhappy with the price that was yours to dispute. I have nothing to do with it other than offering a service to my clients.

My Buddha Beach Villa is definitely not run down in any way. I have two maid there every day (except Sunday which is their day off) and they are excellent at keeping the place top notch. I refunded you the money for the breakfast you did not get on Sunday. It is on my website that they do not work on Sunday.

The pictures I sent you were very easy to see the damage. Unfortunately Clecencia did not tell me about it until you left. She should have told me immediately and I would have come and spoken to you about it right away. That is why most security deposits are kept for at least a week after my guests departure, just to make sure nothing was missed. I do a very thorough check after my guests leave and before the next clients come. When you arrived the tables were perfect.

You have to understand my position in this as well. I am the host and want my Villa to look its very best at all times and if there is damage I have to fix it so it is perfect for my next guests.

Sorry you felt you had to write this review when you clearly stated when you left how much you loved it.
[Read more]
The details of this amazing villa will blow you away!
Our family thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our amazing stay at Suzanne's place. Suzanne has a tremendous knack for taking care of details. We were blown away by the beauty of her home. I highly recommend this for a visit to Sayulita. She also introduced us to some wonderful locals who went out of their way to show our family around town and some of the best kept secrets in the community. A must see that should be on everyone's top ten. On a Scale of 1-5, A Solid 5! We hope to come back soon.
[Read more]
Stayed: February, 2017
Amazing all the way around
Buddha Beach Villa is amazing all the way around. From the time we booked Suzanne was always there to answer any upfront questions we had. She sent a car service to pick us up at the airport and Raul (the driver) was great. Highly recommend this option because there are so many taxis at the airport and Raul was standing there with our name and whisked us out to the car and even had much needed cold waters and drinks for us which was great! He took the time to take us by the grocery store to stock up for our stay.

Once to the property we were met by Suzanne and Summer and they walked us through the property and told us all about the house. It was so nice to have a quick and friendly meet and greet with them. They oriented us about the house and made us feel right at home. It's was nice to see that all the rooms where nice and roomy and they had the A/C on in the rooms and it felt so good!!

Every morning we had the treat to wake up to the smell of Cresencia's amazing cooking. It's an extra service that is provided above and beyond the basics and I would recommend it. It Was such an amazing thing for our family to wake up to every morning. She is such a sweet and genuine woman. She and her daughter had that house cleaned up spotless for us every day which is so nice. The house is laid out nicely so everyone could have there personal space. The house has some amazing views of the beach which was especially nice to enjoy our morning meals.

The house has everything you need and they even offer beach chairs/towels to take down to enjoy. When I booked this property I was concerned with its proximity to everything. Did not disappoint. The villa is on the beach and close to everything Sayulita has to offer. Over all I have to say Buddha Beach Villa is THE place to stay if you want a great house that is close to everything.

We had our parents with us and they tend to complain even about the little things at times and I didn't hear a peep from them other than they are asking when we can come back. Lastly but certainly not least Summer, Suzanne's daughter is amazing for so many reasons but if you have the opportunity to meet her during your stay she is a great person to get to know and she can make things happen you never thought possible. She restored my faith in humanity during our stay to say the least. She knows everything and everyone in town so if you need anything while in Sayulita Summer knows who to call and she makes it happen. Very sweet person. You will not be disappointed with this villa and we will definitely be back!! Suzanne and Summer provided us a level of hospitality and made us feel like family.
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2016
Perfect location, perfect villa
This place is absolutely amazing. We spent 9 days there and between the weather, the location and how perfect the house was, it made for the best trip. If you are considering booking this place, just do it. You are within walking distance to everything and the house is so incredibly great to come home to and relax. There was even a case of cold corona waiting for us in the fridge provided by the hosts when we arrived. We're so glad we had the opportunity to stay there.
[Read more]
Stayed: October, 2016
Owner/Manager Name
Summer
Bio
Owner/Manager bio coming very soon
Email Owner | Request Reservation
Mexico Telephone
322 182-0089
(Please mention Sayulita Life)

Rental and/or owner has been physically verified by a SayulitaLife.com staff member.
bottom_bannerbottom_bannerbottom_banner