650+ Sayulita Vacation Rentals
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs

Casa Puesta del Sol

Casa Puesta Del Sol Vacation Rental in Sayulita Mexico

Casa Puesta del Sol

8-10 Guests
4 Bedrooms
5 Beds
3 Bathrooms
A/C
Easy Access/Mobility
Oceanview
Pool
WiFi
4BR
Low Season
High Season
Holiday
Current Special
$295/nt
$350/nt
$395/nt
---
* LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED, HOW?
Overview
Highlights
Great views
Almost beachfront
Trail to beach
Open-air livingroom
Nicely furnished, sunset palapa on the roof.
Walk to town
Description

Casa Puesta del Sol in Sayulita - The house of the setting sun. The name speaks for itself as for 10 months of the year, guests spend evenings sipping margaritas and watching the sun set from any of the 3 patios that overlook Sayulita's beautiful bay. Every room in this traditional open air home takes advantage of beautiful ocean views.

This Sayulita Mexico vacation home is separated from the beach only by a vacant lot. A 2-minute walk down a landscaped trail will take guests to the best part of the Sayulita beach; a ten minute walk to the town.

Puesta de Sol will sleep 8-9 people, with 4 bedrooms, 3 with king-size beds, and one with a double bed plus a built-in twin couch/bed.  There is also the oversized L-shaped couch on the living room patio made with 2 twin mattresses that can be easily used for sleeping. The home also offers a fully equipped kitchen that spills out to the indoor/outdoor living and dining area. There are 3 bathrooms, one on each floor.

Puesta del Sol also offers a large swimming pool with plenty of room to swim, cool off and enjoy the Sayulita days.

Puesta del Sol is a great house for large families looking to enjoy Sayulita Mexico in a peaceful surrounding.

Large palapa on the top floor with full Ocean view.

Walled courtyard with fountain and garden in the front of casa, swimming pool on the beach side. Gated parking area.

Please use the contact form to get in touch with any questions and to request a reservation.

Map Amenities
Amenities
A/C
BBQ
Beachfront
Easy Access/Mobility
Filtered water
Garden
Gated
Hair dryer
Housekeeping-occasional
Iron
Kid Friendly
Oceanview
Parking-off street
Parking-secure
Pool
Pool-private
Private Villas
Safes
SayulitaLife.com Verified
Staff
Staff-partime
View-garden
View-jungle
View-ocean
WiFi
Calendar
Calendar
Pricing
Payment Formats Accepted
Personal Check
Wire Transfer USA
Wire Transfer Canada
Wire Transfer Mexico
Other

We accept C. Card payment by telephone.

Pricing
Low Season
High Season
Holiday
$295/nt
$350/nt
$395/nt
Pricing Details

$295/night low season

$350/night high season (October 15-June 30)

Holiday $395 (Dec. 15- Jan 15, Easter, Thanksgiving), seven day minimum.

Reviews20
Reviews
5
from 20 reviews
Cleanliness
0/5
Location
0/5
Facilities
0/5
Value for money
0/5
Comfort
0/5
Staff
0/5
Total Score:
A Real House...
We are right in the middle of 18 amazing days at Puesta Del Sol. This house feels like home. It feels like we are living in Mexico. The house isn't some cold, unfamiliar vacation home. It feels lived in and it's a little funky - in a good way. We never did fully figure out the key situation and it might drive me crazy figuring out which light switch to use but everything works and we feel very secure. Digital locks on most doors are a lifesaver. The internet signal is strong on every level of the house (which is definitely a first for us here). Both teens are able to attend online school without issue.
I have 2 teenage girls in the 1st floor bedrooms, my 75 year old mother on the main floor and my partner and I get the top floor with palapa. Warning...the top floor has one of those metal spiral staircases that you see a lot here. We've gotten used to it but you definitely don't want to put anyone with even the slightest mobility issue up here. It's a small price to pay for the spectacular sunset views you get from the palapa. It's 2 flights of stairs from the main floor to the pool deck and I'm getting more exercise just running up and down stairs this week than I got in all of 2020 at home. The main kitchen has more plates, cutlery, glasses etc than I've ever see in a vacation rental. The mismatched towels and bedding are one of those things that contribute to the lived-in feeling and adds charm. There are plenty of extra pillows/blankets/sheets. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The AC in 3 out of 4 bedrooms works well but might not be necessary with the cool ocean breezes. It's quiet here and, if there was any party/construction noise, it would be easily drowned out by the fan/AC or those spectacular waves crashing on the beach below. There is a wedding next door tonight and I can only hear it on the main floor and, even then, just barely. The pool is the perfect temperature right now (April/May). It's definitely the deepest pool we've ever had here. The previous negative review was uncalled for. It's indoor/outdoor living here. There is a neighborhood cat who visits daily with a lot of encouragement from us. We have named her Nina and I wish we could smuggle her home. I know the maintenance crew (Marcos and Aida) from other vacation houses here and they are top notch. Please tip them well. Aida made us an amazing chiles rellenos dinner the night we arrived. We rented a golf cart from Town Around Golf Carts on Calle Miramar (the best) and we used Jose Ramos for our airport transport and main grocery trip - great as always. If you want to feel like you're at home every night in your own bed...rent this house. It's spacious, secure, clean and friendly.
[Read more]
Stayed: May, 2021
Open air and views of the ocean, can’t wait to go back
We just stayed there and had the most incredible time. It was the safest we’ve felt Covid wise in a long time, as the space was sparkling clean upon arrival and the home is open air (bedrooms are closed). You can tell this is a real family’s home, there is so much color, love, and vibrance in every room! The main floor feels like you are in the jungle, and the top floor with a beautiful palapa is the best place to watch a sunset. We spent the entire time in the pool and strolled down a two minute path to the beach. I loved that we were a short stroll into town, so we could enjoy the energy down there but also escape when we wanted tranquility. Facing the street is a spanish courtyard and the tiling on the top floor was our favorite! It truly is a unique home full of character. And big too! Lots of space for extra people.

We can’t wait to go back. It was a dream come true.
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2021
Great views but rooms and bathrooms need maintenance.
Outdoor and views are great.
Beautiful swimming pool but cold .
Some Rooms and bathrooms need maintenance, (windows and screen windows broken , door doesn’t work , way too much old books and all kind of old ítems and food from prior guests).
We were good with all of that until we found rat poop on the countertops in the kitchen. We asked the person on charge to do something about it because it was super uncomfortable and a lot of work every morning to clean the hole kitchen and having all of our food(bread , cookies , cereal , fruit ) inside of bags or boxes to avoid the rat to get into the food. Four days past like that , nobody did nothing about it , we ended up buying rat traps and catching it our selfs.
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2020
Response from Owner/Manager on 02-01-2021
OK Elsa
Aida and Marcos asked me to never rent to you again. Aida told me you showed up 5 hours early at 11:00 AM while the previous guests were still here and harassed them and Aida while she was trying to clean. They left early, and you had said 8 adults and 3 kids but arrived with your sister\'s family as well, 14 people and when your husband arrived ,15. Check in is at 4PM to allow Aida time to clean but somehow she didn\'t get all of the food out of the fridge? Come on!
I had said extra kids were ok with me but please consider an extra tip for Aida as more people means more work for her. You left no tip and a flimsy excuse/negative review to justify your cheap m.o.
I apologize to the previous guests who had asked to stay an extra hour as their flight was later. I had said ok but please use the lower floor and pool area so Aida could clean the other floors. I guess that didn\'t happen.
[Read more]
Great vacation stay
The house was perfect for our stay in Sayulita. The pool was great, and was fixed quickly after a pump failure just before we arrived. The rooms on different levels afford privacy and the three decks give a lot of space to relax.
The norovirus that was so bad earlier this Spring in Sayulita is gone. The community, including Aida here at Puesta del Sol, have done an incredible job of cleaning and preventing further problems. We were there for a wedding and none of the 120 people there ever got sick.
[Read more]
Stayed: April, 2019
Paradise, excellent beach view, safe and secure
I return each year to this beautiful property. The care takers are excellent. The property beyond spacious and the view paradise. If you need some R & R this is the place; once you walk onto the property your in your own private, quiet world.
[Read more]
Stayed: February, 2019
Amazing Home Away from Home!
This home is a perfect getaway place for a relaxing beach environment. The views are extraordinary. The place itself is stunning. The day beds and hammocks are heavenly. You can hear the sound of the waves from where ever you chose to relax in the home. I cannot wait to bring my friends and loved ones back to this amazing sanctuary.
[Read more]
Stayed: June, 2018
Beautiful home with an amazing view,
We spent 6 wonderful nights at Casa Puesta Del Sol. The house is warm, comfortable and very accommodating. My family loved the beautiful swimming pool and the close, easy access to the beach and town. Sitting on the patio and looking over the ocean and listening to the waves break on the shire was heavenly!
Although the town is walking distance, we did rent a golf cart and that worked really well for us. The housekeeper, Aida, prepared a delicious meal for us one evening and Marcos, the property manager, was always quickly available for any requests or questions.
We cannot wait to get back!
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2018
GREAT for our Family! Gorgeous and well-appointed!
We loved spending 5 nights at Casa Puesta Del Sol only wish we had been able to stay longer! Adult children and their S/O...and directly next door to Villa Oso- where the wedding we were attending was held! In addition to that convenience, the location was perfect for us- close to eateries, shops, etc...and close enough to town and more activity when we wanted. We did not rent a cart- until the last day...and although it really is not 'necessary,' I only recommend it because it is fun- and it makes the trip more convenient with friends in varying locations (esp uphill!) The layout of the home is perfect with lots of privacy for everyone- although we spent most of our time poolside or on the main floor cooking, playing games, and relaxing all together! There is airconditioning in 3 of the 4 bedrooms (although one didn't work while we were there...we didnt bother requesting it to be fixed...all 6 of the adult children bunked in the one room where the air was working...and put the cushions from the lounges down for bedding!) The kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances and had plenty of cookware, bowls, plates, etc...for our family and extras who came by. Not 'fancy' but definitely well-equipped enough to get the job done! It was unseasonably 'warm' and still very humid (which typically will subside by the dates we visited..) so it forced us to stay at the beach or in the pool- which really was perfect for our team. The pool is the biggest we saw (after visiting several other homes that we had viewed online...), and the pool deck had a great BBQ, lots of seating and lounging options and space. Perfect for 'pong' and games! The housekeeper was responsive and very sweet. Although we didn't use this time...next time, i will definitely take advantage of the offer to have her cook a meal for our team! The owners were very accomodating and responsive to any/all requests for information and support in our trip. We highly recommend this casa- based on many we visited and priced...this is an incredible opportunity for a perfect Sayulita vacation! The gorgeous views, brightly colored and decorated rooms, multiple decks and open air spaces...makes this the quintessential deluxe Mexican rental home! Many thanks to the owners...and we look forward to coming back!!
[Read more]
Stayed: November, 2017
Most Magnificent Trip of My Life!!
I stayed here with my family + some friends for a little over a week. The house is very accessible to the town, yet provides a feeling of private enclosure. The house is right on the water (can watch the waves from each of the 3 floors including the pool). Very open and spacious, never felt cramped. House décor was amazing, spent most of our time lounging or floating in the pool. Quick walk into town for meals/other actitivites.
[Read more]
Stayed: June, 2017
I hope I have a chance to stay here again!
I will truly miss this place. Best location in Sayulita: quiet, yet an easy walk to the plaza; plus beach access right alongside the property. Wonderful floor plan for the climate. Amenities leave absolutely nothing to be desired.

Watching the pelicans fly overhead or the sun set, you can't help but feel you have the west coast all to yourself.
[Read more]
Stayed: June, 2017
Owner/Manager Name
Tom & Marianne
Bio
Retired Alaskan Art teachers, old surfer & artists.
+1 907-463-3431
(Please mention Sayulita Life)
Rental and/or owner has been physically verified by a SayulitaLife.com staff member.