ZERO
Booking Fees!
Search 400+ Sayulita rentals (by owner)
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs
×
Business owner
Accommodation Owner
Forgot Password
Don't worry! Just fill in your email and we'll help you reset your password.
Your password has been sent to the email address entered. If you do not receive the email, please make sure to check your spam/junk folder.
×
ENG
ESP
Sayulita Trailer Park & Bungalows Vacation Rental in Sayulita Mexico

Sayulita Trailer Park & Bungalows

2-4 Guests
1-2 Bedrooms
1-2 Beds
1 Bathroom
Oceanview
WiFi
Bedrooms
Low Season
High Season
Holiday
Current Special
1BR
$45/nt
$45/nt
---
---
2BR
$105/nt
$105/nt
---
---
Overview
Highlights
Beachfront property
Ample terraces overlooking beach
Laundry facilities
WiFi
Daily cleaning service Monday to Saturday
Description

Sayulita Trailer Park & Bungalows in Sayulita is located on both sides of Calle Miramar, right on the beach.  It has two acres of beach front installations and  described by guests as a "warm family enclave". Sayulita Trailer Park & Bungalows is recommended for both those seeking privacy or would like to make new friendships.

Sayulita Trailer Park & Bungalows offers beach and off-beach single and two bedroom units which have been built in different sections of the trailer park property. The rooms for two people have shared or private bathroom, fridge and coffee maker. The bungalows boast private bathrooms, kitchen facilities and living room area. The bungalows at the beach offer a wonderful view over the ocean including magnificent sunsets year round.

Rooms and Bungalows Features:

  • Ping Pong Terrace
  • TV and Game Playing Room
  • Ample Terraces Overlooking The Beach
  • Open Spaces For Boccie Bal
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Internet  Wireless Coinnection
  • Daily Cleaning Service From Monday to Saturday

Four Cabins

  • Two single beds 
  • Simple Kitchen Facilities
  • Balcony
  • Shared Bathroom

Trailers For Rent

  • Queen Size Bed
  • Toilet
  • Kitchen Facilities
  • Near or Overlooking the Ocean

Rooms

  • King Size Bed
  • Bathroom 
  • Fridge and Coffee Maker

Beach and Off-Beach Bungalows

  • One or Two Bedrooms
  • King Size Bed
  • Living Room Area With Two Couches For Extra Beds
  • Bathroom
  • Kitchen
  • Balcony
+ More
Reviews24
Reviews
3.83
from 24 reviews
Do NOT recommend
The facilities are good enough and the location is great, however all the good things about this place are exceeded by the awful treatment from the owners. My family came here hoping to have a good time, relaxing by the beach and we left after being literally kicked out by the couple who owns the place. They were rude and disrespectful to us without any reason whatsoever.
We own an RV so we thought we'd found a perfect place for us in Sayulita, but after this unpleasant experience we will never be going back to that place.
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2019
A place to never ever visit
The owners are rude and disrespectful to their guests on a daily basis. I went there to spend New Year’s Eve with my family and not a single day went by when the owners did not treat us in a degrading way. At first we thought they were nice, we were having a good time at the party, and the owner found my daughter’s friend’s wallet by the restrooms and returned it to her. But then before the music was even over the wife shut the party down and started kicking everybody out. After this my daughters and niece went to the toilet before going to bed and the owner followed them to question wether or not they were guests. She yelled at them without any reason and was particularly rude to my nice telling her to go to her bungalow, claiming she had nothing to be doing in the shared bathrooms. While this was happening the husband went to the men’s toilet and forced the door open while my son was inside, also to question where he was staying.
The next morning they acted as if nothing was wrong. These incidents kept happening over the next 5 days, until we had enough of the harassment and humiliation. When we gave notice of an early departure due to this mistreatment, the owners called the police to “escort us”, making it seem as if we were criminals when the only crime we committed was to be guests in this place.
This was the single most unpleasant experience I’ve ever had, and do not wish for any other family to go through what we did.
The only kind and decent person in this place was Paco, at the front desk.
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2018
Basic but some kind of romantic
You cannot stay closer to the beach and the view is amazing. Don’t expect any thrills! Cutlery and pots are still original from the sixties but the place is clean. WiFi is extremely poor but decent when you leave the house. The best was the sound of the waves in the night. With better WiFi I would be back in the morning.
[Read more]
Stayed: February, 2018
surfing and staying in Sayulita
Staying here in a camper for a few months, they also have nice bungalows and different types of rooms from bargain up to beachfront. Great people. On the beach and close to everything. This place is a great value for Sayulita, which can be expensive. You can walk to a variety of food choices, shops, and downtown is only 2 blocks, with no steep hills. There are golf carts for rent across the street if you need one. People walking by on the beach always ask about staying there. Email ahead of time, as being a walk in during high season is iffy and not recommended, as you probably won't find availability, book ahead.
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2018
Location & Amenities - Great! A bit loud on weekends
We stayed at the Trailer Park and Bungalows for a couple of nights in December. Very nice spot, right on the beach and a quick walk into town. There is a pool onsite.. although its rather small and we preferred to swim in the ocean. The sites were clean, the wifi was good and everything worked as it should. Only downside, and this probably affects the whole town, it can get pretty loud around on the weekends.. not a problem if you are up late.. but be aware.
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2018
Superb value on the north end of Sayulita - and on the beach!
I've stayed in many places in Sayulita over the years but consistently spend all my time on the north-end beach for the quieter atmosphere. There are only a few places to stay right on the beach, and this is one. It's affordable for a single traveler and the accommodations are perfect; clean, comfortable and quiet. What I appreciated most, along with being right on the beach, is the quality of people that stay here. They're kind, sweet and create a 'community' atmosphere for all, similar to The Marigold Hotel. If you stay closer to the center of the complex it is quieter.
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2017
Charming, affordable and friendly place to stay in Sayulita
This is a charming place to stay in Sayulita. Many of the residents spend the winter months here, every year. There is a wonderful sense of community. There is beautiful beach access, a gathering courtyard, a chapel, restaurants...just about anything you want. This is a relaxed place to stay, and very affordable!
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2017
Loved it!
Great place, loved the owners. We learned quite a few of the guests spend every winter here. This is a relaxing and affordable place to stay, with awesome beach access and lots of restaurants nearby. The beach is a great place to watch the sunset!
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2017
Sometimes TOO NOISY to SLEEP, SOME BUNGALOWS HAVE STRONG MILDEW SMELL, OWNER NOT TRUSTWORTHY
I had a terrible experience in multiple ways. Making and confirming reservations with the owner, Thies, was difficult. He did not respond for several weeks to multiple emails. What he claimed was a beachfront bungalow was actually behind a beachfront bungalow. It had a slice of a view of the ocean from the patio and none at all from the dark room which was dominated by the bed and smelled strongly of mildew. What this place has going for it is its easy access to the beach. However, that comes with so much noise and on certain nights of the week music so loud that in the owners words “it will shake you out of the bed”. And it doesn’t stop until 4am. After one of those sleepless nights (using earplugs and keeping the windows closed didn’t even come close to keeping out the music enough to sleep) I told Thies I was considering moving to a quieter place and asked if he would refund me for the nights I had already paid for if I did. He said he would. I felt that was generous and I told him so. I thanked him. I then made plans based upon that understanding. When I went to get my refund from his assistant the assistant told me Thies had told him to only give me a partial refund. Since he had no explanation about why Thies was not doing what he had said he would I went to ask Thies why. Before I even got out the question he leaned his face in very close to mine and yelled at me: “no negotiation, that’s it!” and walked away. His aggression, along with his word not being trustworthy, along with the noise, the mildew, and the generally unappealing environment of the 2 beachfront bungalows that I saw the inside of cause me to strongly caution anyone who is considering staying here. I never will again, and I certainly don’t recommend it to anyone.
[Read more]
Stayed: December, 2017
Response from Owner/Manager on 01-31-2018
There was a lot of communication with this guest prior to her arrival (11 emails). Sayulita was not to her liking and this guest wanted to change plans and go to Yelapa instead of staying in Sayulita. She was informed of the cancelation policy before booking, and still decided to leave early with no notice. She was given a refund for part of the cancelation as per our policy. We love our guests and the majority return time and time again. We wish this guest happier travels wherever she goes next.
[Read more]
Trailer park?! Si amigos!!
If the concept of a trailer park, pokes your prejudice against "those sort of places", maybe it's time for an upgrade - an upgrade of your default opinion! Sure there are trailers, campers, and tenters and a trailer park vibe, but there are also bungalows, which is where we stayed. If you are looking for a relaxed place, not in "downtown", that tries to create a sense of community, that has access to a great section of beach, park your prejudice and plunk yourself down for some great Sayulita Time. Also: enjoy some of the old school trust at play. For example, when we had arranged our dates I asked about a deposit, PayPal transfer or whatever to confirm our reservation. I was simply told by Thies, the owner, just bring USD with you. Are you kidding me? No. That's how it works. Sweet.
[Read more]
Stayed: March, 2017
Pricing
Pricing
Bedrooms
Low Season
High Season
Holidays
1
$45/nt
$45/nt
---
2
$105/nt
$105/nt
---
Slide >> to see more offers
Pricing Details

Rates are per night and in US Dollars

Rooms: $40.00 to .$50.00 USD per day / $240.00 to $300.00 USD per week
1 Bedroom off-beach bungalows: U.S.$75.00 daily - Weekly: U.S.$450.00
2 Bedroom off-beach bungalows: U.S.$105.00 daily -Weekly: U.S.$650.00
1 1/2 Bedroom off-beach bungalows: U.S.$80.00 daily- Weekly U.S.$480.00
1 bedroom beach bungalows: U.S.$105.00 daily - Weekly: U.S.$650.00
2 bedroom beach bungalows: U.S.$135.00 or U.S.$150.00 daily
Weekly: U.S.$ 800.00 to U.S.$900.00

+ More
Calendar(s)
Calendar
Amenities
Amenities
Beachfront
Oceanview
SayulitaLife.com Verified
Staff
WiFi
Map
Owner/Manager Name
Thies & Cristina
Bio
Owner/Manager bio coming very soon
You never pay a fee to use
SayulitaLife.com
Rental and/or owner has been physically verified by a SayulitaLife.com staff member.