The REAL Price.
There is never an extra fee when renting via
Just you and the owner in DIRECT EMAIL contact.
Best prices available on 400+ vacation rentals. Guaranteed!
Business owner
Accommodation Owner
Forgot Password
Don't worry! Just fill in your email and we'll help you reset your password.
Your password has been sent to the email address entered. If you do not receive the email, please make sure to check your spam/junk folder.
All Rentals
Private Villas only
Hotels/Condos only
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs

Casa Agave

10-12 Guests
5 Bedrooms
5 Beds
5 Bathrooms
Low Season
High Season
Current Special
Large terraces
Private and quiet
Beautiful views and sunsets
Air conditioned bedrooms/ceiling fans in all rooms
Infinity poolt
Perfect for large groups and yoga retreats

Casa Agave sits up on the hillside overlooking Sayulita and the bay leading out to the Pacific Ocean.  Enjoy the fabulous sunsets all year round and the whale pods that come through seasonally.  You will be surrounded by beautiful lush vegetation and birdlife, including parrots.

Enjoy the unrivaled views from every one of the five levels the house has to offer.  The house consists of 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, dining room, multiple terraces and infinity pool.  The large roof terrace is perfect for a yoga group.  WiFi will be available beginning Nov. 2018

The 5 bedrooms consist of 2 King Master Suites, 1 Queen Master Suite, and 2 Queen bedrooms.  Built-in benches with cushions can accomodate extra sleeping space. All bedrooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans and safes to lock your valuables and travel documents.

Head into town and enjoy the beach, shopping, night life, and many restaurants that Sayulita has to offer.  While back at Casa Agave enjoy quietness, privacy and pure relaxation.

+ More
from 15 reviews
Amazing home for group getaway
Casa Agave is beautiful and well-maintained. Our group of 10 girls stayed very comfortably with all the bedrooms, bathrooms, and 2 kitchens. We absolutely loved the pool deck and roof deck! The main house is open-air to the outside, so just be prepared for bugs in the main hang out areas, no surprise, as this is the jungle. The bedrooms are air-conditioned and closed off, so no bugs there. We had a great time :)
[Read more]
Stayed: August, 2017
Beautiful house, great pool and can't wait to return to the jungle!
As we drove through charming Sayulita, we spotted Casa Agave, tucked into the luxuriant tropical foliage of the jungle overlooking this funky, colorful beach town. The drive up to the house found us on a narrow, cobblestone lane..and calling Sarah for guidance. Upon walking through the front door, your immediate view is through the open back doors, over the pool looking down into Sayulita....Muy bonita!

Our family of 13, ages 15-79, had plenty of room to spread out or hang-out. Beds are comfortable and linens are crisp and clean. The AC in all bedrooms worked very well. Bathrooms are clean and we were all excited to find out you can flush paper here! If you've traveled to Mexico before, you understand how important this can be! The kitchen had enough gear to do simple cooking...plenty of plates and cups. I would recommend not over-buying food, if you are a large group, as the refrigerators are a bit small(and our cervezas took up most of the room!) Also, bring ice if you can.

We are an adventurous group but found that walking into town would be a bit too much, but it was July and hot. It's a short drive...will take you longer to find parking. The pool is small, but we all enjoyed it to the fullest...from breakfast to bed-time, we were in it! Yes, there are bugs! And if you want to see every single one the jungle has to offer, just leave the lights on the back patio and see what happens...once was enough for us, but we all had fun checking them out and taking pictures to find out what we were looking at! Surprisingly, we didn't really get many mosquito bites this trip.

Teresa and her team in Sayulita were always available and helpful and we felt taken care of throughout the visit. If your family is looking for an adventure with a location off the beaten path, Casa Agave in Sayulita is where you should be!
[Read more]
Stayed: July, 2017
Great house, amazing views, great week!
We shared Casa Agave with friends. Both our families had a great week playing in the pool with the best view in Sayulita. Every sundown the Tejones (Coatimundis - a cute raccoon type animal) would gather in the tree in front of the house. Really great to see some really cool nature right from the balcony. We BBQ'd on the roof. Slept comfortably with air conditioning. They checked in on us throughout the week to make sure everything was good. It was great!
[Read more]
Stayed: June, 2017
Great place to stay
Casa Agave is in a great location (must have golf cart unless you like hiking). The house was beautiful. Great space in every bedroom and the common areas are massive. Rooftop terrace and infinity pool are great for watching the sunset from. The house is just like the photos, no unexpected surprises. Comfortably fit our entire group. Felt safe in the area. Lots of dishes and bedding in the house, the AC in every bedroom was amazing and necessary :) property manager and housekeepers were spectacular.
[Read more]
Stayed: May, 2017
Great property in Sayulita!
Both the owner and the manager, Heather, were great. Amazing property!
[Read more]
Stayed: May, 2017
Did not want to leave!
We had a group of 10 stay at Casa Agave and we were blown away with how amazing it was. The views were incredible , property manager and owners were there to help whenever needed . Would definitely recommend this rental and hopefully I get the chance to come back one day!
[Read more]
Stayed: April, 2017
The good and the bad
We really felt the house met most of our expectations. It was clean It had fabulous views the pool was a little smaller than expected but very nice, The house is set up nicely for a group or two more families. What we didn't like was the constant fight with ants, and most irritating the lack of washer and dryer option. We had one towel each for bathing and one each for the pool and that was for the whole week with no way to clean them except to pay at a laundry for someone else to clean them. This was particularly bad when we all got sick.Also there was no soap, shampoo, etc. Cleaning supplies were only dishsoap, broom and dustpan. No wi-fi and no tv connection was a dissappointment but not the worst thing ever. Sunsets were gorgeous . House had all things needed as far as kitchenware. Set us was very good for our two families.
[Read more]
Stayed: March, 2017
Response from Owner/Manager on 03-11-2017
Thank you for the review.  We always like to hear how your stay was at Casa Agave.
I am sorry to hear you had a couple of issues.  I followed up with our property manager and she had checked in several times to see how you were doing and if you needed anything.  She was not made aware that you wanted extra towels and cleaning supplies, if she had known they would have been made available to you.  As stated in your Rental Agreement there is a mid-week cleaning and the towels are changed out for a 7 night stay.  Your stay was for 5 nights at a rate of $450 per night.
By all means if the sheets had been soiled or if you needed extra towels, and cleaning supplies from being sick they would have definitely been made available. Our housekeeper is on site and would have tried to accommodate you in anyway she could.  Also, as stated in the Rental Agreement we do not provide laundry facilities for our guests.  You will find this to be true for most rentals in Sayulita.  Our property manager did inform you there are facilities in town you can take your laundry to and for a small fee our caretaker would have even done this for you.
As emphasized by the property manager the house sits next to the jungle and with the some open air windows there will be some bugs/ants etc...something that cannot be avoided we do fumigate often to try to keep them under control.  We will make sure to let our guests know not to leave food out and I will also put this in the rental reminders.
Also, as stated in the Rental Agreement and posted on the websites we do not have Wi-Fi available at the house. This should not have been a surprise.
I am sorry to hear that you will not be coming back.  Hopefully you will change your mind and we will see you again.  Thanks again for the feedback, we are always trying to improve.

Best Regards,
Theresa Meyer
[Read more]
Casa Agave was a very comfortable place to stay. Great views. Just far enough from town for peace and quiet also. Would definitely stay here again.
[Read more]
Stayed: February, 2017
Great house for large family
Our group of 8 loved the house, and we would highly recommend it. The 3 upstairs bedrooms are totally lovely while the two downstairs are fine, though lacking in natural light. It is about a 15 minute walk from the house to the center of town, and it is easy to get cabs back up the hill. The terraces and pool are really nice, and the kitchen is well equipped. For the price and the view, we highly recommend Casa Agave! The staff were responsive to our needs as well!
[Read more]
Stayed: February, 2017
Awesome house for a girls' trip!
Casa agave was home to 10 of us girls for 9 days and it was perfect! It is very spacious, many different areas for the group to hang out and the pool was fantastic! Having the two kitchens was also wonderful as we loaded up on food and drinks to have at the house.

All of the bedrooms were very comfortable and large. The fact that it was two girls per bathroom was incredibly handy as well, although everyone was coming upstairs to use the open air showers, which were just beautiful! The hill is quite grueling to climb up but the views are just stunning and well worth it! We loved our time at casa agave and can't wait to book again!
[Read more]
Stayed: January, 2017
Payment Formats Accepted
Personal Check
Wire Transfer USA
Wire Transfer Canada
Wire Transfer Mexico

We also except payment through Venmo.

Low Season
High Season
Slide >> to see more offers
Pricing Details

Entire House 5 Bedrooms/5 Bathrooms:

 Minumum 5 night stay ( During the low-season less than 5 nights is optional for an extra $100 fee)

High Season:  Nov. 1st to  May 31st  $450/night
Low Season:  June 1st to  Sept.1st  $350/night

The house is closed for the rainy season from August 13th to October 31st

Holiday weeks $550/night.  Minimum 7 night stay

Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years


The maximum nuimber of guests is limited to 12 persons.


We require the renter to purchase a $79 Non-refundable rental insurance policy that is purchased seperately through homeaway. This policy is purchased at the time balance is due.

We ask for 50% at the time of reservation and the balance 30 days prior to arrival date.




+ More
Beach towels
Filtered water
Hair dryer
Kid Friendly
Private Villas
Safes Verified
Owner/Manager Name
Owner/Manager bio coming very soon
Email Owner | Request Reservation
USA/Canada Telephone
(Please mention Sayulita Life)

You never pay a fee to use
Low Season
High Season
Current Special
Rental and/or owner has been physically verified by a staff member.