ZERO
Booking Fees!
Search 400+ Sayulita rentals (by owner)
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs
×
Business owner
Accommodation Owner
Forgot Password
Don't worry! Just fill in your email and we'll help you reset your password.
Your password has been sent to the email address entered. If you do not receive the email, please make sure to check your spam/junk folder.
×
ENG
ESP
Search 400+ Vacation Rentals (by owner)
Search sayulita hotels & 400+ vacation rentals by owner
Check-in
Check-out
Bedrooms
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs
All Rentals
Private Villas only
Hotels/Condos only
1 BR
2 BRs
3 BRs
4 BRs
5 BRs
6 BRs
7 BRs
8+ BRs
16 BRs
Roy's Golf Carts in Sayulita Mexico

Roy's Golf Cart Rentals in Sayulita Nayarit Mexico

Highlights
Eco friendly electric golf carts
2,4 and 6 passenger carts available
Best prices in town
Special rates for those with disabilities, the elderly, pregnant women, families with infants
Local, family owned business
Electric carts cut down on engine noises and helps reduce our carbon footprint

Roy's Golf Cart Rentals in Sayulita; offering eco-friendly electric golf carts for rent. A golf cart can help to make the most of your Sayulita vacation, and is the best way to get around the village during your stay; efficient, easy to move and quick!

About us:

We are a Sayulita family-owned business. My wife and I have been living in Sayulita for several years together with our two kids. As parents, and local residents of Sayulita, we understand the importance and need for couples to transport your family in a safe way when it is hot and sunny. A golf cart is a perfect solution! 

We Offer:

- 4 seater  electric golf carts
- 6 seaterelectric golf carts

*We offer special rates for people with disabilities, elderly couples, pregnant women and couples with babies. 

PLEASE LET US KNOW THE NAME OF THE PLACE YOU WILL BE STAYING, ITS IMPORTANT FOR US TO KNOW THIS BECAUSE WE TRY TO AVOID NANZAL HILLS.

Give us a call OR TEXT 3221596590 or send us an email and ask about our special rates and prices!

See you soon in Sayulita! Saludos, Roy!

 
+ More
Reviews
4.35
from 17 reviews
Best golf cart rental in town!
I want to start by saying that this is our four trip to Sayulita, and we have rented a cart every year- with spotty results. This was our first year renting from Roy. We won't be using any other company from now on!

Our experience with Roy was excellent from start to finish. From the very start, months before our trip, when I booked with him he was prompt with communication and very clear about fees and booking. About a month before we arrived I realized that I had deleted my confirmation email and reached out to him- he replied within hours with all of the information I needed.
When we arrived, Roy greeted us himself and got us set up with a cart. Once during the trip, a tire went a little flat, we stopped by and he promptly fixed it and sent us on our way with a smile!
To end our trip we decided that we wanted to keep the cart for one more day- no worries! He waved us off and told us just to close out and drop off the cart on the day that we were leaving.
He was insistent on us have copies of the contracts and that we see that he voided out the security deposit hold on our credit card after the checked the cart out.

A++ Don't rent from anyone else!
[Read more]
Experienced: January, 2019
Very Risky - Will not rent again
VERY RISKY to rent from Roy’s Carts. When we arrived to pick up our fully prepaid rental, we gave Roy (the owner) our VISA number so he could place a deposit on hold (we had been quoted $300 US, but it turned out to be $495 US). Four days later my husband and I were enjoying my 58th birthday dinner when a text (not a phone call) came in from Roy. He said we had been seen with 5 people on our cart speeding through the village square. As a penalty, he was immediately charging a $600 (pesos) fine to our VISA and if we were found in violation of our contract again, he would fine us a second time and he would retain our entire deposit. What?!? My husband immediately called Roy to explain person to person that it was not us who had been seen. Roy was immediately angry and yelled (seriously) that my husband was a liar, that we had now lost our entire deposit, AND (I guess as an added penalty because now we’d had the audacity to call him) our cart would be confiscated first thing in the morning (yet another $110 penalty as we had prepaid the entire week’s rental fee)…and then he hung up on my husband. We ended our dinner and went to Roy’s house to straighten this out. When we arrived, the lights were all off – we called him again and the lights came on, but he would not answer the phone or come to the door. Many minutes went by and finally he texted us that we needed to go to a certain restaurant downtown and give our “immediate apology” to his wife. We drove downtown and a very nice woman came right out to greet us. She said she was “so so sorry” we were NOT the people she had seen – she had made a mistake and she readily owned up to it in a gracious manner. OK – chalk it up to a very interesting story about my 58th birthday, but we were still quite shaken because we had just spent the last 90 minutes being treated quite unfairly and were contemplating having to shut our VISA down in the middle of our vacation! Fast forward 2 days: On the last day we were to have the cart back at 11:00 – we arrived at 10:00 just so we had plenty of time to finally have the conversation we deserved with Roy. We were greeted by a different man, however, who took us upstairs into Roy’s house and proceeded to do the closing paperwork – a process he had questions about so he hollered back and forth several times with Roy (who was just out of sight listening from the adjoining room). When Roy had not come into the room to face us by the end of the paperwork, we asked to speak to him and were told he was not available. Ultimately, we were denied any opportunity at a conversation - we were hung up on, refused at the door, and then refused any discussion (or apology) at the end of the rental term. It was a very unnecessary stressor during our vacation and we would never rent from Roy again because of his unprofessional business practices and, most of all, his personal behavior. Never acceptable in the business world – ever.
[Read more]
Experienced: December, 2018
Response from Owner/Manager on 01-02-2019
Thank you for your comments,

It is true that something was confuse, but you also know that it was not my confusion, my wife made the confusion, she apologize to you after all this situation,

Regarding your deposit, your deposit was just hold, you have your deposit back in full now, thank you anyway, i feel fine with the business we had, sorry you are not happy, thank you again!
[Read more]
Great value, good service
We've rented golf carts from Roy for a couple of trips now, and we think they offer a fantastic service at a very competitive price. The staff is great, and they made sure to keep in touch with us all week via text. Their carts are not brand-new, but they're plenty good enough to get the job done. They managed to navigate the very steep drive to our house this year.
[Read more]
Experienced: December, 2018
Best service in Sayulita
We rented a golf cart from Roy's and couldn't be happier. We stayed on a hill so being able to zip around town easily was important. Roy and Pablo are very responsive and the entire process of picking up and dropping off carts was a breeze.

I will definitely rent from Roys each time We return to Sayulita. 5/5
[Read more]
Experienced: December, 2018
Great Service!!
I would highly recommend renting from Roy's
[Read more]
Experienced: November, 2018
Response from Owner/Manager on 11-25-2018
Thank you!!
[Read more]
Great!! Roy's was a great place to rent a golf cart
We were in Sayulita October 6-20, 2018 and rented a golf cart from Roy's. They are all very nice, and gave a very reasonable rate for the 2 weeks we stayed in Sayulita. Even when we had a little mishap with a faulty golf cart, Roy was quick to give us a replacement!! I would recommend renting a golf cart from Roy's Golf Carts, and would definitely rent from them again when we get back to beautiful Sayulita!!
[Read more]
Experienced: October, 2018
Response from Owner/Manager on 01-11-2019
Thank you so much Christine, hope to see you next time, kind regards!
[Read more]
Top Notch
We rented the red 6 Seater golf cart for our group. When we arrived at our house Roy had already delivered it and set it up on the charger. When the week was over we dropped it off and Roy himself drove us back to our house. We had a minor miscommunication along the way which was entirely my fault but he was so concerned about it he really wanted to know the correct English words to use so the next clients wouldn't get confused. Roy really cares about customer service. His company seemed very busy so I would recommend reserving your cart ahead using the website and Paypal as we did.
[Read more]
Experienced: March, 2018
Roy went way beyond the call of duty.
Roy delivered a cart to the small town where we were staying near Sayulita.
He went out of his way to provide us with a cart when nobody else in town were willing to deliver. A very pleasant experience at a reasonable price. The cart we used had headlights and had seating for 4.
Will definitely use Roy's on our next trip.
[Read more]
Experienced: January, 2018
Friendliest vendor in town!
We contacted Roy several days before our visit and the experience was very smooth. We paid our fee through PayPal which was so easy and then we met Roy on the appointed date and he could not have been easier to work with! He is very cheerful and takes great pride in providing the customer with a hassle free experience. The whole transaction took less than 10 minutes and we were on our way. The cart that we rented #6 ran flawlessly, so easy to drive, we never had a problem.

If we are fortunate to come back to Sayulita, Roy is the only cart vendor we will use.
[Read more]
Experienced: January, 2018
Professional and Friendly
I would recommend Roy's Golf cars to anyone vacationing in Sayulita. Before our vacation, Roy's correspondence via email was prompt and professional. When we arrived in Sayulita, Roy welcomed us and explained all of the details of renting and operating the cart in English. On the last day of our vacation, he even allowed us a little later drop off time so we could get to a beach farther away. If I ever find myself vacationing in Sayulita again, I would not hesitate renting from Roy's.
[Read more]
Experienced: December, 2017
Sometimes our clients upload menus, brochures, calendars here. This client has yet to upload any files. Please check back soon.
Owner/Manager Name
Rogelio
Owner/Manager bio coming very soon
Price Range:
-
Hours of Operations:
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Calle Miramar 17A between Av. Palmar and Manuel Rodriguez
+52 1 322-159-6590
(Please mention Sayulita Life)
+52 1 322-728-4186
(Please mention Sayulita Life)
Visitors:
13,107
Amenities
Reserve Online/Phone
Language
English
Spanish

Reserve Online/Phone
Language
English
Spanish

Best Sayulita rental
rates online. Guaranteed!

Remember, there are NEVER extra fees when using SayulitaLife.com

View More